15 Best Employer Of Record (EOR) For South Korea 2026

We screened 40+ EOR providers for South Korea and ranked 15, 10 in full. Each is scored on the Dispatch Act, severance, E-7 visa sponsorship and the four social insurance filings. Employer costs run about 19% to 20% above salary in 2026, severance accrual included. EOR fees run $99 to $699 per employee per month, and providers claim a start in 2 to 14 days.
19% to 20%Employer cost on top of salary
2 to 14 daysTime to hire through an EOR
$99 to $699EOR fee per employee per month
15Providers reviewed, 10 in full

Top 10 at Glance

A quick comparison of the top EOR solutions in South Korea
#ProviderMonthly feeDepositEntity in KROnboardingCoverageRating
1
DeelForeign hires that need E-7 sponsorship
Monthly fee$599Monthly billing
DepositConfirmNot published
Entity in KRConfirm
Onboarding2 daysVendor claim
Coverage130+ countries
Rating★4.8(26,891)
2
MultiplierAnnual billing at $459
Monthly fee$459$499 monthly billing
DepositConfirmNot stated
Entity in KRConfirm
OnboardingConfirm
Coverage160+ countries
Rating★4.7(1,516)
3
PeblTeams hiring across 185+ countries
Monthly fee$399ER $399, reported $599
DepositConfirmNot published
Entity in KRConfirm
OnboardingConfirm
Coverage185+ countries
Rating★4.6(612)
4
RemoteA stated Korean employing entity
Monthly fee$599On annual contracts
DepositNoneStandard contracts
Entity in KROwned
OnboardingConfirm
Coverage90+ countries
Rating★4.6(7,904)
5
RipplingTeams already running Rippling HR
Monthly feeQuoteSite says from $499
DepositConfirmNot published
Entity in KRConfirm
OnboardingConfirm
Coverage80+ countries
Rating★4.8(20,317)
6
RemoFirstA first hire on a $199 budget
Monthly fee$199Flat per employee
DepositConfirmNot published
Entity in KRPartner
OnboardingConfirm
Coverage185+ countries
Rating★4.4(475)
7
Atlas HXMDirect employment with a two-week start
Monthly fee$599Vendor-listed
DepositConfirmNot published
Entity in KROwned
Onboarding2 weeksVendor claim
Coverage160+ countries
Rating★4.0(203)
8
Oyster HRA 48-hour start for Korean residents
Monthly fee$699Monthly billing
DepositRefundableOn every hire
Entity in KRConfirm
Onboarding48 hoursVendor claim
Coverage120+ countries
Rating★4.3(1,909)
9
Globalization PartnersBudgeting from its published Korean rates
Monthly fee$599Published rate
DepositConfirmNot published
Entity in KRConfirm
OnboardingConfirm
Coverage180+ countries
Rating★4.4(1,276)
10
Papaya GlobalFinance teams running KRW payroll
Monthly fee$499Reports show $650+
Deposit1 to 2 monthsReported, unverified
Entity in KRConfirm
OnboardingConfirm
Coverage160+ countries
Rating★4.4(156)

Editor’s Pick: Top EOR Services in the South Korea

Three providers for different situations that you must explore. Check the complete list below. 

Best overall#1

Deel

★★★★★4.826,891 reviews
Largest review base of the ten, with a claimed 2-day start.
$599/mo
Entity:Confirm
Onboarding:2 days, vendor claim
Sponsors E-7 visas, unlike Oyster HR
4.8 rating across 26,891 reviews
Best for entity certainty#4

Remote

★★★★★4.67,904 reviews
Says it employs Korean staff through its own entity, not a partner.
$599/mo
Entity:Owned, vendor-stated
Onboarding:Confirm
Own entity, unlike partner-run RemoFirst
$599 on annual contracts
Best value#6

RemoFirst

★★★★★4.4475 reviews
Lowest fee of the ten, $400 below Deel, through a partner entity.
$199/mo
Entity:Partner, not named
Onboarding:Confirm
$199 against Deel's $599
4.4 rating across 475 reviews
In 2026 the statutory employer load runs about 10.7% to 11.6% before severance, plus an 8.33% severance accrual. No carded provider has shown a Korean registration, so ask which company would employ your hire.
Price against Korean fit
Each logo is a reviewed provider, placed by its published monthly fee and its Korea score. Hover or tap a logo for the figures.
4.44.24.03.83.63.43.23.02.8
Strong fit, lower costStrong fit, premiumBudget, thinner fitPremium, thinner fit DeelDeel · $599/mo · Korea 4.1 RemoteRemote · $599/mo · Korea 3.9 MultiplierMultiplier · $459/mo · Korea 3.7 Atlas HXMAtlas HXM · $599/mo · Korea 3.7 Oyster HROyster HR · $699/mo · Korea 3.6 RemoFirstRemoFirst · $199/mo · Korea 3.4 Globalization PartnersGlobalization Partners · $599/mo · Korea 3.2 Papaya GlobalPapaya Global · $499/mo · Korea 3.2
$200$300$400$500$600$700
Published monthly fee per employee
Vertical axis: Korea score out of 5. Dashed lines mark a fee of $450 and a score of 3.5. Not plotted: Rippling, which is quote-only on its ER profile while its own Korea page says from $499, and Pebl, whose fee is unresolved at $399 on ER against $599 reported elsewhere.
What you're seeing
The strong fit, lower cost corner is empty: every provider scoring 3.7 or higher charges $459 or more. RemoFirst is the only plotted fee under $450, at $199, and it scores 3.4.
Owned Korean entity or owned modelPartner entity, disclosedEntity to confirm
The market on this page
$579Median published fee, 11 USD rates
2 of 15Quote-only, no published rate
0 of 15Korean entity confirmed from public records
1 of 10Take a security deposit
1 of 15Published a Dispatch Act position
3 of 10Publish a Korea onboarding time

South Korea EOR Providers Reviewed in Detail

Each card covers the monthly fee, onboarding time, the Korean employing entity, the deposit, the plans on offer, and two sets of scores: global and Korea. Two obligations decide the comparison here: how the provider’s structure sits against the Dispatch Act, and how it accrues and pays severance of 30 days’ average wage per year of service.

Entity and deposit read Confirm on most cards, and that is a finding. None of the ten has named its Korean employing company or shown a registration, seven give no entity position at all, and nine publish no deposit terms. Read Owned, vendor-stated as the provider’s own written claim, with no licence or registry number behind it. Ask for the legal entity name before you sign.

Deel

Best overallKorea entity: confirm
Foreign hires that need E-7 sponsorship
$599/mo
★★★★★4.826,891 reviews analyzed
Price$599/moNo annual contract
Onboarding2 daysVendor claim, as little as
Entity in South KoreaConfirmNo Korean company named
DepositConfirmNot published for Korea
Plans
Contractors$49/mo

Why Deel works in South Korea

Deel is the only carded provider that states it sponsors E-7 visas under its EOR, which matters when the hire is a foreign national, because E-7 sponsorship needs a registered Korean employer. Its own page puts the visa process at 2 to 3 months, so the 2-day start it advertises is a vendor claim that does not cover that case.
What Deel does not publish is the Korean employing entity, the deposit, or any statement on the Dispatch Act. At $599 a month it sits just above the $579 median of published fees, and its 4.8 rating from 26,891 reviews is the largest base of the ten.

Ratings: global vs South Korea

Global4.0
Country coverage5.0
Platform5.0
Support3.0
Pricing3.0
Compliance4.0
South Korea4.1
Korea compliance4.5
Onboarding speed4.5
Korea support4.0
Benefits depth4.0
Value for Korea3.5

What it does well here

States E-7 sponsorship, which Oyster HR and Gloroots say they cannot offer
4.8 rating from 26,891 reviews, the largest base of the ten
Claims a 2-day start, against 2 weeks at Atlas HXM

Confirm before you sign

Which company employs your hire, since no Korean entity is named
Whether the 2-day start holds when an E-7 is needed, which Deel puts at 2 to 3 months
Founded 2019HQ San FranciscoCoverage 130+ countriesContractor plan $49/moISO 27001 ConfirmMin. commitment None

Multiplier

Korea entity: confirm
Annual billing at $459
$459/mo
★★★★★4.71,516 reviews analyzed
Price$459/moAnnual billing; $499 monthly
OnboardingConfirmNo Korea time published
Entity in South KoreaConfirmOwned model claimed, Korea not named
DepositConfirmNot stated
Plans
Contractors$40/mo

Why Multiplier works in South Korea

Multiplier’s case is price: $459 a month on annual billing, or $499 billed monthly, which is $140 below Deel on the annual rate. It says it runs owned entities across 160+ countries, but it names no Korean company, states no E-7 position, gives no Korea onboarding time and leaves the deposit unstated. Shortlist it for the price, and make the entity answer a condition of signing.

Ratings: global vs South Korea

Global4.2
Country coverage5.0
Platform4.0
Support4.0
Pricing4.0
Compliance4.0
South Korea3.7
Korea compliance3.5
Onboarding speed3.5
Korea support3.5
Benefits depth3.5
Value for Korea4.5

What it does well here

$459 on annual billing, $140 below Deel’s $599
4.7 rating from 1,516 reviews
No minimum headcount, so a single hire is a valid contract

Confirm before you sign

Whether the 160+ owned-entity claim includes Korea, with the company named
E-7 position, which Deel states and Multiplier does not
Founded 2020HQ SingaporeCoverage 160+ countriesContractor plan $40/moISO 27001 CertifiedMin. commitment None

Pebl

Korea entity: confirm
Teams hiring across 185+ countries
$399/mo
★★★★★4.6612 reviews analyzed
Price$399/moER figure; $599 reported
OnboardingConfirmNo Korea time published
Entity in South KoreaConfirmMixed owned and partner model
DepositConfirmNot published
Plans
Contractors$49/mo

Why Pebl works in South Korea

Pebl is the former Velocity Global, renamed in September 2025, and it sells to teams hiring across 185+ countries. For Korea, our fee is $399 a month, but a higher $599 is reported elsewhere and Pebl’s own pricing page could not be checked, so treat the price as unsettled.
Its Korea page describes the product as both EOR and PEO. That wording matters under the Dispatch Act, where the legal structure decides whether an arrangement is allowed, so ask which one you would be signing. Pebl shows no Korean entity, E-7 position or onboarding time, and carries 4.6 from 612 reviews.

Ratings: global vs South Korea

Global4.0
Country coverage4.0
Platform4.0
Support4.0
Pricing3.0
Compliance5.0
South Korea3.3
Korea compliance3.0
Onboarding speed3.0
Korea support3.5
Benefits depth3.5
Value for Korea3.5

What it does well here

Reaches 185+ countries, against 90+ at Remote
4.6 rating from 612 reviews
Compliance scored 5 of 5 in our global review

Confirm before you sign

Fee: $399 on our profile against $599 reported elsewhere
Whether the Korea product is EOR or PEO, given the Dispatch Act
Founded 2014, as Velocity GlobalHQ DenverCoverage 185+ countriesContractor plan $49/moISO 27001 ConfirmMin. commitment Quote

Remote

Best for entity certaintyKorea entity: owned, vendor-stated
A stated Korean employing entity
$599/mo
★★★★★4.67,904 reviews analyzed
Price$599/moOn annual contracts
OnboardingConfirmNo Korea time published
Entity in South KoreaOwnedVendor-stated, licence not published
DepositNoneStandard contracts, per Remote
Plans
Contractor Mgmt Plus$99/mo

Why Remote works in South Korea

Remote is one of two carded providers whose Korea page says it employs through its own entity in South Korea. That is a vendor statement, so no company name, licence or registry number is available to check.
Pricing is $599 a month on annual contracts, and Remote says standard contracts carry no deposit, one of only two deposit positions published among the ten.
It has not stated an E-7 position or a Korea onboarding time, and it does not cite the Dispatch Act. Its 4.6 rating comes from 7,904 reviews.

Ratings: global vs South Korea

Global4.2
Country coverage4.0
Platform5.0
Support3.0
Pricing4.0
Compliance5.0
South Korea3.9
Korea compliance4.5
Onboarding speed3.5
Korea support4.0
Benefits depth4.0
Value for Korea3.5

What it does well here

States it owns its Korean entity, unlike partner-run RemoFirst
No deposit on standard contracts, where Oyster HR takes one
Compliance scored 5 of 5 in our global review

Confirm before you sign

Entity name and registration, since the ownership claim is unverified
E-7 sponsorship, which only Deel states
Founded 2019HQ San FranciscoCoverage 90+ countriesContractor plan $99/moISO 27001 CertifiedMin. commitment Annual contracts

Rippling

Korea entity: confirm
Teams already running Rippling HR
Custom
★★★★★4.820,317 reviews analyzed
PriceCustomIts Korea page says from $499
OnboardingConfirmNo start date published
Entity in South KoreaConfirmModel not disclosed
DepositConfirmNot published
Plans
Contractors$49/mo

Why Rippling works in South Korea

Rippling’s Korea page lists EOR from $499 a month, but the unit is unclear and its profile here shows the EOR price as a quote. The setup time it cites is data entry, not a start date, and no Korean entity, visa support or deposit is described.
The 4.8 rating from 20,317 reviews covers the whole Rippling platform, not EOR, so it is not evidence of EOR delivery in Korea. It suits teams already running Rippling HR or payroll, who want one system and can accept an open entity question.

Ratings: global vs South Korea

Global3.8
Country coverage3.0
Platform5.0
Support4.0
Pricing3.0
Compliance4.0
South Korea3.5
Korea compliance3.5
Onboarding speed3.0
Korea support4.0
Benefits depth3.5
Value for Korea3.5

What it does well here

Platform scored 5 of 5 in our global review
Contractor payments from $49 each, in 185+ countries
ISO 27001, ISO 27018 and ISO 42001 certified

Confirm before you sign

Fee: from $499 on its Korea page against a quote on our profile
Which company employs your hire in Korea, since the model is not disclosed
Founded 2016HQ San FranciscoCoverage 80+ countriesContractor plan $49/contractorISO 27001 CertifiedMin. commitment Confirm

RemoFirst

Best valueKorea entity: partner, not named
A first hire on a $199 budget
$199/mo
★★★★★4.4475 reviews analyzed
Price$199/moNo annual contract
OnboardingConfirmNo Korea time published
Entity in South KoreaPartnerPartner entity, not named
DepositConfirmNot published
Plans
Contractors$25/mo

Why RemoFirst works in South Korea

RemoFirst charges $199 a month, $400 below Deel, and delivers through local partner entities in each country. Its Korea page was not available when we checked, so the fee and the partner model rest on its general pricing and profile, and the Korean partner is not named.
A partner model adds a third party to the employment chain, and under the Dispatch Act the structure decides whether that is allowed. Ask who the partner is, whether it holds the permission its structure needs, and who would sponsor an E-7 visa. Its 4.4 rating comes from 475 reviews.

Ratings: global vs South Korea

Global3.8
Country coverage4.0
Platform3.0
Support4.0
Pricing5.0
Compliance3.0
South Korea3.4
Korea compliance3.0
Onboarding speed3.0
Korea support3.5
Benefits depth3.0
Value for Korea4.5

What it does well here

$199 a month, $400 below Deel’s $599
Pricing scored 5 of 5 in our global review
No annual contract and no minimum headcount

Confirm before you sign

Who the Korean partner is, and whether it holds Dispatch Act permission
E-7 position, which only Deel states
Founded 2021HQ San FranciscoCoverage 185+ countriesContractor plan $25/contractorISO 27001 Confirm, SOC 2 heldMin. commitment None

Atlas HXM

Korea entity: owned, vendor-stated
Direct employment with a two-week start
$599/mo
★★★★★4.0203 reviews analyzed
Price$599/moVendor-listed; our profile $595
Onboarding2 weeksVendor claim, as little as
Entity in South KoreaOwnedVendor-stated, licence not published
DepositConfirmNot published
Plans

Why Atlas HXM works in South Korea

Atlas HXM says it owns its entities in over 160 countries, South Korea included, and that a hire can start in as little as two weeks. Both are vendor statements, and it names no Korean company or registration. Its Korea page lists visa types but leaves out E-7, the visa the other cards here are compared on.
The fee is $599 a month on its own page, against $595 on our profile. Its 4.0 rating from 203 reviews is the second thinnest base of the ten, after Papaya Global’s 156.

Ratings: global vs South Korea

Global (editorial)3.6
Country coverage4.0
Platform3.5
Support3.5
Pricing3.0
Compliance4.0
South Korea (editorial)3.7
Korea compliance4.0
Onboarding speed3.5
Korea support4.0
Benefits depth3.5
Value for Korea3.5

What it does well here

Says it owns its Korean entity, as Remote does
Claims a start in as little as 2 weeks
Covers 160+ countries through owned entities, per Atlas HXM

Confirm before you sign

Company name and registration behind the owned-entity claim
E-7 position, since its Korea page omits it
Founded ConfirmHQ ChicagoCoverage 160+ countriesContractor plan ConfirmISO 27001 ConfirmMin. commitment Confirm

Oyster HR

Korea entity: confirm
A 48-hour start for Korean residents
$699/mo
★★★★★4.31,909 reviews analyzed
Price$699/moBilled monthly
Onboarding48 hoursVendor claim, about
Entity in South KoreaConfirmNo Korean company named
DepositRefundableOn every hire
Plans
Contractors$29/mo

Why Oyster HR works in South Korea

Oyster HR is the only provider of the 15 that addresses the labor dispatch question, saying its EOR is not a labor dispatch arrangement, and it quotes a Korea start of about 48 hours. It does not name the Act or the entity that would employ your hire.
The trade-offs are cost and access. At $699 a month it has the highest carded fee, it takes a refundable deposit on every hire, and it says it cannot sponsor E-7 visas, so it fits hires who already have the right to work in Korea. Its 4.3 rating comes from 1,909 reviews.

Ratings: global vs South Korea

Global3.8
Country coverage4.0
Platform4.0
Support4.0
Pricing3.0
Compliance4.0
South Korea3.6
Korea compliance3.5
Onboarding speed4.0
Korea support4.0
Benefits depth3.5
Value for Korea3.0

What it does well here

Addresses the dispatch question, which no other provider of the 15 does
48-hour start claim, against 2 weeks at Atlas HXM
Deposit stated up front, unlike Deel and Multiplier

Confirm before you sign

Which company employs your hire, since no Korean entity is named
Deposit size and refund terms, which it does not publish
Founded 2020HQ Remote-firstCoverage 120+ countriesContractor plan $29/moISO 27001 ConfirmMin. commitment None

Globalization Partners

Korea entity: confirm
Budgeting from its published Korean rates
$599/mo
★★★★★4.41,276 reviews analyzed
Price$599/moNo minimum term
OnboardingConfirmNo Korea time published
Entity in South KoreaConfirmOwned and vendor-run mix unclear
DepositConfirmNot published
Plans
Contractors$39/mo

Why Globalization Partners works in South Korea

Globalization Partners publishes a Korean cost guide that tells employers to budget about 18% above gross salary, a little under the 19% to 20% we calculate with severance included. Our profile credits it with 100+ wholly owned entities, while a third-party source says it uses local payroll vendors in some markets, so the Korean setup is unverified. At $599 a month with no minimum term it is priced like Deel, and its 4.4 rating comes from 1,276 reviews. It publishes no E-7 position, deposit terms or Korea onboarding time.

Ratings: global vs South Korea

Global4.0
Country coverage5.0
Platform3.0
Support4.0
Pricing3.0
Compliance5.0
South Korea3.2
Korea compliance3.5
Onboarding speed3.0
Korea support3.5
Benefits depth3.5
Value for Korea2.5

What it does well here

Korea cost guide advises budgeting about 18% above gross
No minimum term at $599 a month, the same price as Deel
Compliance scored 5 of 5 in our global review

Confirm before you sign

Whether Korea runs on its own entity or a local payroll vendor
E-7 position, which only Deel states
Founded 2012HQ BostonCoverage 180+ countriesContractor plan $39/contractorISO 27001 ConfirmMin. commitment None

Papaya Global

Korea entity: confirm
Finance teams running KRW payroll
$499/mo
★★★★★4.4156 reviews analyzed
Price$499/moAnalysts report $650 to $770
OnboardingConfirmNo Korea time published
Entity in South KoreaConfirmOwned in about 40 countries
DepositConfirm1 to 2 months reported
Plans

Why Papaya Global works in South Korea

Papaya Global is payroll-first, with owned entities in about 40 countries and partners elsewhere, so a Korea hire may run through a partner. Its Korea page could not be loaded and no Korean entity is named. The fee is $499 a month on its profile, but analysts report $650 to $770 for comparable setups.
A deposit of 1 to 2 months is reported but unverified, and Papaya has stated no E-7 position or Korea start time. The 4.4 rating rests on 156 reviews, the thinnest base of the ten, so it suits finance teams that want KRW payroll inside a multi-country platform and can accept open questions.

Ratings: global vs South Korea

Global4.0
Country coverage4.0
Platform5.0
Support4.0
Pricing3.0
Compliance4.0
South Korea3.2
Korea compliance3.0
Onboarding speed3.0
Korea support3.5
Benefits depth3.5
Value for Korea3.0

What it does well here

Platform scored 5 of 5 in our global review
SOC 2, ISO 27001 and ISO 27701 certified
Owned entities in about 40 countries, against partner-only RemoFirst

Confirm before you sign

Whether Korea is an owned entity or a partner, with about 40 countries owned
Deposit: 1 to 2 months reported, against none at Remote
Founded 2016HQ New YorkCoverage 160+ countriesContractor plan ConfirmISO 27001 CertifiedMin. commitment Not published

More EOR providers in South Korea (11 to 15)

These five are listed, not reviewed in full, because each fails a test for a full card: a review base under about fifty, a quote-only price, or no named Korean entity alongside no onboarding time. Their fees and ratings are shown as published, and each links to its review.
11
Borderless AIMonthly billing, no deposit
Borderless AI publishes $579 a month with no annual contract and no deposit, and reports 170+ countries. For Korea it names no employing entity, no E-7 position and no onboarding time. Its 4.8 rating comes from 207 reviews.
EntityConfirmOnboardingConfirmCoverage170+ countriesRating4.8 (207)
12
Native TeamsThe lowest entry fee at $99
Native Teams lists the lowest entry fee of the 15 at $99 a month, with billing terms on quote, and says it employs through its own entity in Korea. It does not name the company, and no E-7 position or onboarding time is published. Its 4.7 rating comes from 368 reviews.
EntityOwned, vendor-statedOnboardingConfirmCoverage95+ countriesRating4.7 (368)
13
LanoEuro billing with a local partner
Lano prices EOR at €499 a month, shown as published and not converted to dollars, and routes Korea through a local partner it does not name. No E-7 position, deposit or onboarding time is published, and the review count behind its 4.3 rating is unclear.
EntityPartner, not namedOnboardingConfirmCoverage170+ countriesRating4.3 editorial
14
GlorootsA fast-start claim at a low headline fee
Gloroots lists $199 a month, but its Korea page quotes 10% to 15% of salary, which on a KRW 5,000,000 monthly salary is KRW 500,000 to 750,000, so the fee is unsettled. It says it employs through its own entity and claims a start in 2 to 5 days, though it cannot generally sponsor E-7 visas. The 4.9 rating rests on only 21 reviews.
EntityOwned, vendor-statedOnboarding2 to 5 daysCoverage150+ countriesRating4.9 (21)
15
Safeguard GlobalEnterprise procurement through quote
Safeguard Global publishes no rate for Korea, so the price is custom. It cites an established entity without saying whose, and claims a start in 1 to 2 weeks. Its 4.1 rating comes from 85 reviews, and no E-7 position or deposit terms are published.
EntityConfirmOnboarding1 to 2 weeksCoverageConfirmRating4.1 (85)
Listed, not reviewed in full means the provider is on this site and in the ranking, but has no full card, Korea scores or place on the plot. Confirm means nothing we could check was published for South Korea.

South Korea entity and social insurance position, all 15 providers

The employing entity decides whose social insurance registration your hire sits under, who can sponsor an E-7 work visa, and who answers to the Dispatch Act. Every provider was checked against its own statements, and the Korean court registry could not be searched because none names its Korean company.
ProviderKorean entityInsurance registration publishedE-7 visa positionDispatch Act position
Korean entityConfirmNothing published for South Korea
Insurance registration publishedConfirm
E-7 visa positionStated
Dispatch Act positionConfirm
Korean entityConfirmOwned model claimed, Korea not named
Insurance registration publishedConfirm
E-7 visa positionConfirm
Dispatch Act positionConfirm
Korean entityConfirmNothing published for South Korea
Insurance registration publishedConfirm
E-7 visa positionConfirm
Dispatch Act positionConfirm
Korean entityVendor-statedOwned entity stated, company not named
Insurance registration publishedConfirm
E-7 visa positionConfirm
Dispatch Act positionConfirm
Korean entityConfirmModel not disclosed
Insurance registration publishedConfirm
E-7 visa positionConfirm
Dispatch Act positionConfirm
Korean entityPartnerPartner not named
Insurance registration publishedConfirm
E-7 visa positionConfirm
Dispatch Act positionConfirm
Korean entityVendor-statedOwned entity claimed, company not named
Insurance registration publishedConfirm
E-7 visa positionConfirm
Dispatch Act positionConfirm
Korean entityConfirmNothing published for South Korea
Insurance registration publishedConfirm
E-7 visa positionCannot sponsor
Dispatch Act positionStated
Korean entityConfirmOwned and vendor-run mix unclear
Insurance registration publishedConfirm
E-7 visa positionConfirm
Dispatch Act positionConfirm
Korean entityConfirmOwned in about 40 countries, Korea not stated
Insurance registration publishedConfirm
E-7 visa positionConfirm
Dispatch Act positionConfirm
Korean entityConfirmNothing published for South Korea
Insurance registration publishedConfirm
E-7 visa positionConfirm
Dispatch Act positionConfirm
Korean entityVendor-statedOwned entity stated, company not named
Insurance registration publishedConfirm
E-7 visa positionConfirm
Dispatch Act positionConfirm
Korean entityPartnerPartner not named
Insurance registration publishedConfirm
E-7 visa positionConfirm
Dispatch Act positionConfirm
Korean entityVendor-statedOwned entity stated, company not named
Insurance registration publishedConfirm
E-7 visa positionCannot sponsor
Dispatch Act positionConfirm
Korean entityConfirmEstablished entity cited, not specified
Insurance registration publishedConfirm
E-7 visa positionConfirm
Dispatch Act positionConfirm
Vendor-stated means the provider says in writing that it employs through its own Korean entity, but publishes no company name, licence or registry number. Owned would mean we found the entity on the registry, and no provider reaches that standard. The insurance registration column reads Confirm for all 15, and the Dispatch Act column reads Confirm for every provider except Oyster HR.

Hiring in South Korea at a glance

Where the employer cost goes, what the employee is owed by law, and what changes on 1 January 2027.
South Korea flag
South Korea EOR dashboardReviewed quarterly
Current

Country basics

Reference figures, statutory minimums
CapitalSeoul
LanguageKorean
CurrencyKRW, paid monthly
Working week40 hours, 52 maximum
Public holidays17 to 18 paid days in 2026
Paid annual leave15 days after one year
EOR fee range$99 to $699 per month
Time to hire via EOR2 to 14 days claimed, months for your own entity

Where the employer cost goes

Permanent contract, KRW 60,000,000 a year
0%10.67% statutory plus 8.33% severance
National Pension, employer share4.75% · KRW 2,850,000
Health insurance, employer share3.595% · KRW 2,157,000
Long-term care, employer share0.4724% · KRW 283,440
Employment insurance, smaller employers1.15% · KRW 690,000
Industrial accident, office roles0.7% · KRW 420,000
Severance accrual, 1/12 of pay8.33% · KRW 5,000,000
Larger employers and higher-risk industries lift the statutory load to 11.57%10.67% to 11.57%
Gross salaryKRW 60,000,000
Statutory insuranceKRW 6,400,440
Severance accrualKRW 5,000,000
Employer cost before EOR feeKRW 71,400,440

What the employee is owed by law

Statutory minimums, contracts and agreements add more
KRW 10,320Minimum wage per hour in 2026, KRW 2,156,880 a month at 209 hours
30 daysNotice or pay in lieu before dismissal
30 days’ paySeverance per year of service after the first year
14 daysTo pay final wages after employment ends
90 daysMaternity leave
NoneNo statutory 13th month or bonus
1/12Of annual wages, the minimum employer contribution to a defined-contribution pension
2 yearsCap on fixed-term contracts before conversion to permanent

What changes next

Next 18 months
1 Jan 2027Minimum wage rises to KRW 10,700 an hourAsk nowKRW 2,236,300 a month. Ask each provider how it reprices and when.
1 Jan 2027Employer pension share rises to 5.0%Total contribution 10.0%. It adds about KRW 150,000 a year at the representative salary.
1 Jul 2027Pension income ceiling resetsThe ceiling moves each July. It matters only for pay above it.
5 Aug 20272028 minimum wage announcedThe Ministry of Employment and Labor must announce it by this date.
1 Jan 2028Employer pension share rises to 5.25%Total contribution 10.5%, the next step of the scheduled increase.
Rates are 2026 figures. Full workings in the South Korea employer costs guide.Reviewed quarterly · © EmployerRecords

How to choose an EOR in South Korea

The factors run in the order we tested them, from what disqualifies a provider first to what costs you most when it goes wrong. Price sits inside the third step, because it only matters once the first two are settled.
1

Legal standing under the Dispatch Act

32Designated dispatch job categories
The Dispatch Act limits third-party staffing to 32 designated job categories and requires Ministry permission. An EOR arrangement is judged on its structure, so ask each provider to explain in writing why its Korea setup is employment and not dispatch.
Who clears it: Nobody by name yet. Oyster HR says its EOR is not a labor dispatch arrangement, without citing the Act.
2

Entity model

0 of 15Korean entities confirmed on a registry
The employing company signs the contract, files the four insurances and carries severance. Remote, Atlas HXM, Native Teams and Gloroots say they own a Korean entity, RemoFirst and Lano use partners, and none names a company.
Who clears it: Nobody is confirmed. Four providers state ownership and two disclose a partner model.
3

Cost classification

KRW 5,000,000Severance accrued on a KRW 60,000,000 salary
Statutory insurance adds 10.67% to 11.57% and severance adds another 8.33%, so a fee-only comparison misses most of the cost. Ask for severance and any deposit as separate lines on the quote.
Who clears it: Globalization Partners publishes a Korean uplift of about 18% above gross. We found no other provider that does.
4

Immigration

2 to 3 monthsE-7 visa processing, per Deel
E-7 visas need a registered Korean sponsor employer, and not every EOR can act as one. Ask whether the provider sponsors, which company signs, and how long it takes.
Who clears it: Deel states it sponsors. Oyster HR and Gloroots say they cannot, and the other twelve return Confirm.
5

What happens when it goes wrong

30 daysNotice or pay in lieu on dismissal
Korean law requires just cause for dismissal and 30 days’ notice or pay in lieu, so exits show how a provider handles Korea. Ask who bears the cost if a dismissal is ruled unfair and whether any termination fee applies.
Who clears it: Nobody has published a Korea termination position.

Five questions to put to every EOR on your South Korea shortlist

Each one can be answered with a yes, a number or a document.
1
Dispatch Act
“Why is your Korean arrangement employment and not labor dispatch under the Dispatch Act?”
Why it mattersThe Act allows dispatch only in 32 designated job categories with Ministry permission, and 14 of 15 providers publish no position.
Good answerA written structure note naming the employing entity and who directs the daily work, ideally from a Korean lawyer.
Watch for“We handle it locally” with no document.
2
Employing entity
“Which Korean company will employ my hire, and can you send its registration?”
Why it mattersNone of the 15 names its Korean company, and the court registry is the only way to check one.
Good answerA company name, city, registry extract and the insurance registration number.
Watch for“Our entity” or “our partner” with no name.
3
Invoice lines
“Besides the fee, what is on the invoice: severance accrual and any deposit, and at what amounts?”
Why it mattersSeverance is about 8.33% of pay, KRW 5,000,000 on a KRW 60,000,000 salary. Oyster HR takes a refundable deposit and Papaya Global is reported at 1 to 2 months.
Good answerA fee, severance accrued at 8.33% and a deposit stated in months with refund terms.
Watch forA deposit figure that first appears in the contract.
4
E-7 visa
“Do you sponsor E-7 visas, which company signs, and how long does it take?”
Why it mattersE-7 needs a registered Korean sponsor. Deel puts it at 2 to 3 months, and Oyster HR and Gloroots say they cannot sponsor.
Good answerA yes, a timeline in weeks and the name of the signing company.
Watch for“We work with immigration partners” without saying who sponsors.
5
Termination
“What is your termination process, and who bears the cost if a dismissal is ruled unfair?”
Why it mattersDismissal needs just cause under Article 23 of the Labor Standards Act, plus 30 days’ notice or pay in lieu under Article 26.
Good answerWritten termination steps, notice handled by the provider and any fee stated up front.
Watch forSilence on liability, or a fee that appears only at exit.

Hiring timeline: a South Korea EOR hire from offer to first payslip

Day ranges are the providers’ own claims. Deel, Oyster HR, Atlas HXM, Gloroots and Safeguard Global publish a Korea figure, and the rest do not.
2 to 14 daysThrough an EORClaimed by five providers, from Deel and Oyster HR at the fast end to Atlas HXM and Safeguard Global.
MonthsThrough your own Korean entitySetting up a branch or subsidiary, then the insurance registrations, tax and a bank account.
1
Day 0 to 1

Sign the service agreement

You pick a provider and sign its service agreement, with the Korean entity named in writing. Without that name, the later steps rest on a promise.
Owner: You and the provider
2
Day 1 to 3

Draft the Korean employment contract

The provider prepares a written contract in line with the Labor Standards Act, covering pay, hours and the probation period. You approve salary and start date.
Owner: Provider
3
Day 2 to 5

Employee signs and submits documents

The hire signs the contract and sends ID and bank details. Providers claiming a 48-hour or 2-day start, such as Oyster HR and Deel, are describing this stage.
Owner: Employee
4
Optional, 2 to 3 months

E-7 visa sponsorship

Foreign hires who are not already entitled to work need an E-7, sponsored by a registered Korean employer. Deel puts processing at 2 to 3 months, and this step can set the real start date.
Owner: Provider and employee
5
Start date to day 14

Start work and register the insurances

The hire starts and the employing entity registers them for the four insurances. Ask for the registration confirmations rather than a verbal assurance.
Owner: Provider
6
First month end

First payslip

Korean employers must pay wages at least once a month, so the first payslip lands at the month end. It should show the pension, health and employment lines, with severance accrued separately.
Owner: Provider

What South Korea employment rules mean for your EOR choice

South Korea rewards employers who settle the legal structure first. The comparison between providers comes down to who employs your hire, whether the arrangement holds up under the Dispatch Act, and who carries severance, and all three come before the fee.

The South Korea obligations your EOR provider takes on

Your EOR provider takes on the written contract, the 40-hour week and 15 days of annual leave under the Labor Standards Act, just cause for dismissal under Article 23 and 30 days’ notice or pay in lieu under Article 26. It also carries severance of 30 days’ average wage per year of service, and registers the hire for the four insurances: National Pension, health with long-term care, employment and industrial accident. Remote, Atlas HXM, Native Teams and Gloroots say they do this through their own Korean entity. RemoFirst and Lano use partners, and the other nine return Confirm, so ask for the employing company’s name before you compare prices. Foreign hires add an immigration layer: an E-7 visa needs a registered Korean sponsor employer, and only Deel among the 15 states that it sponsors.

What an EOR actually adds on top of salary in South Korea

Statutory insurance adds 10.67% to 11.57% to salary in 2026, depending on employer size and industry, and severance adds 8.33% on top. Income tax is withheld from the employee, so it adds nothing to your cost. For the representative hire at KRW 60,000,000 a year, that is KRW 5,950,037 a month before the EOR fee. The fee adds KRW 132,264 at the low end of $99, KRW 533,064 at the $399 midpoint and KRW 933,864 at $699, at about KRW 1,336 to the dollar. That puts the all-in monthly cost at roughly KRW 6,082,000, KRW 6,483,000 or KRW 6,884,000. Collective agreements, bonuses and company benefits sit outside that load and are priced by you. The cost calculator runs your own salary and fee.

The South Korea rule that most often breaks an EOR arrangement

The Act on the Protection of Dispatched Workers allows dispatch only in 32 designated job categories and needs Ministry permission. Whether an EOR arrangement counts as dispatch depends on its structure, mainly which entity employs the worker and who directs the daily work, so there is no flat yes or no. The failure mode is a hire employed on paper by the provider but directed by your team in a way a regulator treats as illegal dispatch, which exposes the company directing the work. Oyster HR is the only provider that addresses the question, saying its EOR is not a labor dispatch arrangement. The other 14 return Confirm, so get the structure in writing and take local legal advice before signing. Ask which entity issues the contract, which entity pays the insurances and who gives day to day instructions, and check that the three answers describe one coherent arrangement.
Free cost calculator

See your exact hiring cost in South Korea

The calculator adds the employer share of National Pension, health insurance with long-term care, employment and industrial accident insurance, plus the severance accrual that Korean law requires, to any salary you enter.
Open the cost calculator
No sign-up, no email
Gross base salary
₩X,XXX,XXX / month
Total employer cost, per month
₩X,XXX,XXX
Statutory insurance₩X,XXX,XXX
Severance accrual₩X,XXX,XXX
EOR service fee₩X,XXX,XXX

Best EOR in South Korea: FAQs

Short answers to what employers ask most when hiring in South Korea through an EOR.

How much does it cost to hire through an EOR in South Korea?

Expect a 19% to 20% employer cost on top of salary, plus an EOR fee of $99 to $699 a month. On a KRW 60,000,000 salary, statutory insurance and severance accrual come to KRW 71,400,440 a year, and the all-in monthly figure runs from roughly KRW 6,082,000 to KRW 6,884,000. Run your own salary in the cost calculator.

Is an EOR legal in South Korea?

It depends on the structure, and there is no flat yes or no. The Dispatch Act limits third-party staffing to 32 designated job categories with Ministry permission, so the employing entity and who directs the work both matter.
Oyster HR is the only provider that addresses the question. Ask for the structure in writing, using the questions to ask.

Which is the cheapest EOR in South Korea?

Native Teams has the lowest published fee at $99 a month, but it is listed, not reviewed in full. Of the ten reviewed providers, RemoFirst is cheapest at $199, which is $400 below Deel. Gloroots also lists $199, though its Korea page quotes 10% to 15% of salary.

How long does it take to hire through an EOR in South Korea?

Providers claim 2 to 14 days, and none of the claims is independently verified. Oyster HR says about 48 hours, Deel as little as 2 days and Atlas HXM as little as two weeks. A hire who needs an E-7 visa takes longer, which Deel puts at 2 to 3 months. See the hiring timeline.

Can I hire a foreign national in South Korea through an EOR?

Yes, if the provider’s Korean employer can sponsor the visa. E-7 visas need a registered Korean sponsor. Deel states it sponsors, while Oyster HR and Gloroots say they cannot. The other twelve providers return Confirm, so ask before you sign.

What are the notice and severance rules in South Korea?

Dismissal needs just cause and 30 days’ notice or pay in lieu. Severance is 30 days’ average wage per year of service after the first year, which accrues at about 8.33% of pay.
On a KRW 60,000,000 salary that is KRW 5,000,000 a year, shown as its own line in the cost dashboard.

What is the Korean rule employers most often misunderstand?

Weekly holiday pay is built into the minimum wage. The 209-hour monthly base behind KRW 2,156,880 in 2026 includes a paid weekly rest day for anyone working 15 or more hours a week. Ask each provider whether its payroll builds this in.

When should I set up my own entity instead of using an EOR?

Consider your own entity when you are hiring several people for the long term. Registration, the four insurances, tax and a bank account take months, against the 2 to 14 days providers claim.
Compare the monthly cost of both routes in the cost calculator.

Explore EOR Solutions for Other Countries

If you have plans to hire in any other country, don't forget to explore our best EOR country guides to find the best fit for your business.
Flag of 10 Best Employer Of Record (eor) In The United States
United States
Price Range: USD 199–699 /employee/month
Flag of 18 Best Employer Of Record (eor) In Indonesia
Indonesia
Price Range: $300-$700
nl
Netherlands
Price Range: $199 to $699
Flag of 18 Best Employer Of Record (eor) In Germany
Germany
Price Range: €400–€800
Flag of Top 15 Employer Of Record (eor) In India
India
Price Range: $99–$699
Israel Flag Image
Israel
Price Range: $199 – $770
Flag of 10 Best The Philippines
Philippines
Price Range: $190–US $900
Flag of Top 10 Employer Of Record (eor) In Czech Republic
Czech Republic
Price Range: $99 – $699
Flag of 10 Best Employer Of Record (eor) In The United Kingdom
United Kingdom
Price Range: $100 - $600
Flag of Top 10 Employer Of Record (eor) In Thailand
Thailand
Price Range: USD 500–900
Flag of 21 Best Employer Of Record (eor) In Georgia
Georgia
Price Range: $200–$400
Flag of 17 Best Employer Of Record (eor) In Europe
Europe
Price Range: $500–$1,200

Ranking Methodology

How the providers on this page are checked and scored. The order is editorial, each provider’s Korea delivery is scored separately on its card, and the page and every provider detail are reviewed quarterly.

How every claim is checked

South Korea primary sources
Insurance rates from the National Pension Service and National Health Insurance Service, and labor rules from the Ministry of Employment and Labor. Every figure carries its year.
Entity claims verified
“Owned Korean entity” means we found the court registry registration. Otherwise the provider is marked Confirm.
No paid placements
Some links are affiliate links. Affiliate status never moves a position.
Reviewed quarterly
Rates, pricing, entity status and rankings are rechecked every quarter against official sources and provider documentation.

How each provider is scored

Every provider card carries two scores out of 5, each built from five parameters.
G
Global score
How the provider performs everywhere it operates
Country coverage
Countries served, and how many run through owned entities
Platform
Payroll, contracts and leave in one place or across several
Support
A named person when a case escalates, not a chat widget
Pricing
The full invoice, with deposits, FX spreads and benefits markups
Compliance
Statutory handling run as process rather than escalation
Source: provider profiles on EmployerRecords, editorial where no rating exists
KR
South Korea score
How the provider performs on a Korean hire
Korea compliance
Dispatch Act structure, severance accrual and the four insurances
Onboarding speed
Accepted offer to a compliant Korean contract
Korea support
Who answers on a dismissal or an insurance dispute
Benefits depth
Supplementary cover above the statutory minimum
Value for Korea
The real invoice against what is delivered here
Source: editorial assessment from Korea-specific evidence

What we could not verify

1 of 15Have published a Dispatch Act position: Oyster HR
3 of 10Have a documented Korean entity position: Remote, Atlas HXM, RemoFirst
3 of 10Publish a Korea-specific onboarding time: Deel, Oyster HR, Atlas HXM
3 of 15Have stated an E-7 sponsor position: Deel, Oyster HR, Gloroots
Manjuri Dutta

Manjuri Dutta is Co-Founder and Content Editor at EmployerRecords.com, covering Employer of Record providers and global hiring platforms. She evaluates providers on entity ownership, statutory compliance, and real pricing rather than vendor claims, and built the verification process used across EmployerRecords' country guides, checking vendor claims against government registries and public filings.

This website uses cookies to enhance user experience and to analyze performance and traffic on our website. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.