Rippling vs Remofirst: Which EOR Fits Your Hiring?

Remofirst lists a flat $199 a month for EOR in 185+ countries, while Rippling quotes EOR privately in 80+. Rippling’s edge is HR, IT and payroll on one record.

Manjuri DuttaBy Manjuri DuttaUpdated 2 November 20268 min read
Fact checked

Rippling

HR, IT and finance platform with EOR

QuoteEOR fee, no published rate
80+EOR countries
4.8From 20,317 public reviews

Best for: companies that want EOR, payroll and IT on one record and already run, or plan to run, other products on Rippling.

Remofirst

Flat-rate EOR through local partners

$199EOR per employee a month, flat
185+EOR countries
4.5From 428 public reviews

Best for: startups and small teams making first international hires that want a low flat rate, no minimum term and no setup fee.

Our verdict

Remofirst Prices EOR in Public. Rippling Wins on the Platform.

Editor’s take

If you want EOR on its own, we would pick Remofirst. It lists a flat $199 per employee a month, covers 185+ countries and says there is no annual contract, setup fee or termination fee. Rippling publishes none of that for EOR. Both score 3.8 with us, for different reasons.

Rippling is the better buy when EOR is one part of a wider system. A new hire’s contract, app accounts and laptop come from one record, and offboarding cuts access in the same step. That only pays off if you will also run payroll or IT on Rippling, since every product sits on its platform rate and a monthly base fee. Remofirst lists four native integrations and no mobile app.

New to the model? Our guide to what an employer of record does covers the basics, and our best EOR providers list ranks both against the wider market.

Head to head
Rippling
Remofirst
EOR price
Quote only
$199 /mo flat
Countries
80+
185+
Entity model
Split not disclosed
Local partners only
Contractors
Quote only
Free, or $25 /mo
Beyond EOR
HR, IT and spend
Contractor payments
Support
Local HR advisors
24/7, account manager
1 Rippling winsRemofirst wins 3
Choose Rippling ifEditor score 3.8 / 5
  • You already run payroll or IT on Rippling
  • You want laptops and app access set up with each hire
  • You will open your own entities later and stay on one platform
Choose Remofirst ifEditor score 3.8 / 5
  • You need a listed price before a sales call
  • You hire in a market outside Rippling’s 80+
  • You want no minimum term and no setup fee
Editor scorecard

How We Scored Rippling and Remofirst

We score every EOR on the same five factors, out of 5, and average them. The reasoning behind each score is in our Rippling review and Remofirst review, and the method is in our editorial guidelines.

Rippling3.8
Out of 5
3.8Remofirst
3
Country CoverageRemofirst lists 185+, Rippling 80+
4
3
PricingRemofirst publishes a flat rate
5
5
PlatformRippling covers HR, IT and spend
3
4
SupportLocal advisors vs an account manager
4
4
ComplianceRemofirst owns no entities
3

Rippling’s 4.8 public rating sits above our 3.8 because most of its 20,317 reviewers use it as an HR and payroll platform, not as an EOR. Remofirst’s 4.5 comes from G2 and Capterra only, because Trustpilot shows no score for it, and its 5 Capterra reviews are too few to count for much.

Pricing

Rippling vs Remofirst Pricing

Both charge fees on top of salary, employer taxes and benefits. Those employer costs often outweigh the fee, so check your countries in our employer cost by country tool.

Rippling

$8 /employee /month

Platform rate from Rippling’s pricing page, plus a monthly base fee. The EOR fee is quote only.

EOR feeQuote only
Platform base feeMonthly fee applies
Contractor managementQuote only
Payroll funding depositConfirm in quote
Contract termConfirm in quote

Ask for the EOR fee per country, the base fee and the contract term in writing, since Rippling publishes none of them.

Remofirst

$199 /employee /month

Listed on Remofirst’s pricing page as a starting price. It says the rate may vary with local country requirements.

Contractor managementFree tier, or $25 per contractor
Health benefits add-onRemoHealth at $55
Service termNo annual contract
Payroll funding depositNot published
Setup and termination feesNone

Ask which countries sit above $199, and what deposit applies before the first payroll.

For published rates across more providers, see our EOR Pricing Index.

Features

Rippling vs Remofirst Features

What each provider lists on its own product, pricing and security pages. Rippling also sells a full HR suite, and our EOR vs PEO guide explains the other employment model.

Feature
Rippling
Remofirst
Hiring and employment
Employer of record
✓80+ countries
✓185+ countries
Owned entities
!Split not disclosed
!None, local partners only
Onboarding speed
✓Minutes to start, per Rippling
!Not on pricing page
Visa and mobility support
!Not detailed on its EOR page
✓Visa support in 110+ countries
IP protection in contract
!Not detailed on its EOR page
!Not on pricing page
Payroll and contractors
Contractor management
!Quote only
✓Free tier, or $25 per contractor
Contractor of Record
✓Offered, quoted
!Not on pricing page
Global payroll
✓Own engine in 10 countries
✓Included with EOR
Health benefits
!Not on its EOR page
✓RemoHealth at $55
Platform
HR, IT and device management
✓Apps and laptops from one record
!Not on pricing page
Integrations
✓650+ in App Shop
!Four native, per our review
Platform base fee
!Monthly base fee applies
✓None
Support and security
Support model
✓In-app chat, local advisors
✓24/7, dedicated account manager
Security certifications
✓SOC 1, 2, 3 and ISO 27001
✓SOC 2 Type II, ISO, GDPR
✓Offered!Partly, or not published✕Not offered
Country coverage

Where You Can Hire With Each

Remofirst lists more than twice Rippling’s EOR countries. Neither provider owns its footprint outright: Remofirst uses partners everywhere, and Rippling does not disclose its split.

Rippling

80+ EOR countries

Rippling’s EOR runs in 80+ countries. It does not say which markets run on its own entities and which on partners, and its own payroll engine covers 10 of them.

Countries both providers list, with our hiring guides:

Remofirst

185+ EOR countries

Remofirst lists EOR in 185+ countries, contractor payments in 150+ and visa support in 110+. It works only through vetted local partners and owns no entities.

Moving contractors onto payroll? Our guide on switching contractors to full-time EOR employees covers the steps.

Planning enough hires in one country to set up your own company? Compare the two routes in EOR vs entity setup.

Which one for you

Which One Fits Your Situation

Six situations we see most often from teams choosing between these two. For sector-specific needs, see how to choose an EOR for your industry.

You already run HR or payroll on Rippling

Adding EOR keeps contracts, app access and devices on one record. Remofirst would sit beside your HR system, not inside it.

Rippling

You hire in a market outside Rippling’s 80+

Remofirst lists EOR in 185+ countries, more than twice Rippling’s. Check your country on both sites before you shortlist.

Remofirst

You need a price before a sales call

Remofirst lists a flat $199 per employee a month. Rippling shows only a platform rate from $8 and quotes EOR privately.

Remofirst

You want no minimum term and no setup fee

Remofirst says there is no annual contract, minimum headcount, setup or termination fee. Rippling lists its term and fees as confirm in quote.

Remofirst

You want laptops and IT with each hire

Rippling sets up app accounts and company laptops from the same record. Remofirst does not list device management.

Rippling

You have a few contractors to pay

Remofirst has a free contractor tier and charges $25 per contractor for payments. Rippling quotes contractor management privately.

Remofirst
Contract and exit terms

Contract and Exit Terms to Check

Remofirst states no annual contract and no setup or exit fees. Rippling publishes almost nothing before a quote.

Term
Rippling
Remofirst
Commitment
Confirm in quote Ask
No annual contract, no minimum headcount
Deposit
Confirm in quote Ask
Not published Watch
Offboarding notice
Not published Ask
Not published Ask
Setup and termination fees
Confirm in quote Ask
None stated
FX conversion
Confirm in quote Ask
Not published Ask
Moving hires in-house
Not published Ask
Not published Ask
Ask RipplingWhat is the EOR fee per country, the base fee and the contract term?
Ask RemofirstWhich of my countries sit above $199, and what deposit applies before the first payroll?
Ask bothWho is the legal employer in each of my countries, and what does it cost to move a hire in-house?

Ending a contract abroad also triggers local rules, so check severance pay by country before you plan an exit.

User reviews

What Users Say About Rippling and Remofirst

Ratings weighted by review count across G2, Trustpilot and Capterra, checked for this comparison.

Rippling

4.820,317 reviews
G2
4.8 · 13,256
Trustpilot
4.5 · 2,203
Capterra
4.9 · 4,858
+One system for HR, payroll and IT
+Fast to start inside the app
−Setup takes longer than demos suggest

Remofirst

4.5428 reviews
G2
4.5 · 423
Capterra
3.4 · 5
+Ease of use for teams without an HR function
+Low flat price and no setup fee
−Support delays and no mobile app

For how the wider EOR market rates on price, coverage and compliance, see our employer of record statistics.

FAQ

Rippling vs Remofirst FAQ

Short answers from our research and both vendors’ published pages.

Is Remofirst cheaper than Rippling for EOR?

Remofirst publishes a flat $199 per employee a month, which may vary with local requirements. Rippling does not publish an EOR rate, only a platform rate from $8 per employee a month plus a monthly base fee, so a like-for-like comparison needs a written Rippling quote.

Which covers more countries, Rippling or Remofirst?

Remofirst, with EOR in 185+ countries against Rippling's 80+. Confirm your country on both sites before you shortlist.

Do Rippling and Remofirst own their entities?

Remofirst owns none and places every contract through a vetted local partner. Rippling publishes no list of owned entities versus partners.

Do Rippling and Remofirst require a deposit?

Neither publishes an EOR deposit. Rippling lists the EOR security deposit as confirm in quote, and Remofirst gives no policy, so ask each before you sign.

Which suits a company already on Rippling?

Rippling, if you want contracts, app access and laptops on one record. You pay the platform rate and a monthly base fee on top of the EOR fee, so price the whole stack, not only EOR.

Which has better support?

Remofirst lists 24/7 support and a dedicated account manager, though G2 reviewers cite delays. Rippling offers local HR advisors averaging 10+ years of experience and in-app chat. Test each with a hard question.

Does Remofirst charge for setup or termination?

No. Remofirst says there are no setup, onboarding or termination fees and no annual contract. Rippling lists setup and termination terms as confirm in quote.

About the author

Manjuri Dutta
Manjuri DuttaCo-Founder & Editor, EmployerRecords

Manjuri Dutta is Co-Founder and Content Editor at EmployerRecords.com, covering Employer of Record providers and global hiring platforms. She evaluates providers on entity ownership, statutory compliance, and real pricing rather than vendor claims, and built the verification process used across EmployerRecords' country guides, checking vendor claims against government registries and public filings.

View all articles by Manjuri

Tools and research

This website uses cookies to enhance user experience and to analyze performance and traffic on our website. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.