Rippling vs Multiplier: Which EOR Fits Your Hiring?

Multiplier lists EOR at $459 a month on annual billing across 160+ countries, while Rippling quotes EOR privately in 80+. Rippling’s edge is HR, IT and payroll on one record.

Manjuri DuttaBy Manjuri DuttaUpdated 1 November 20268 min read
Fact checked

Rippling

HR, IT and finance platform with EOR

QuoteEOR fee, no published rate
80+EOR countries
4.8From 20,317 public reviews

Best for: companies that want EOR, payroll and IT on one record and already run, or plan to run, other products on Rippling.

Multiplier

EOR, payroll and Contractor of Record

$459EOR per employee a month, annual
160+EOR countries
4.7From 1,516 public reviews

Best for: teams hiring across many countries, especially in Asia Pacific and the Gulf, that want a published rate card.

Our verdict

Multiplier Publishes the Price. Rippling Sells the Platform.

Editor’s take

If you want EOR on its own, we would pick Multiplier. Core is $459 per employee a month on annual billing, it lists 160+ countries to Rippling’s 80+, and it prices Contractor of Record at $400. Rippling publishes no EOR rate, and our editor score is 4.2 for Multiplier against Rippling’s 3.8.

Rippling is the better buy when EOR is one part of a wider system. A new hire’s contract, app accounts and laptop come from one record, and offboarding cuts access in the same step. That only pays off if you will also run payroll or IT on Rippling, since every product sits on its platform rate and a monthly base fee.

New to the model? Our guide to what an employer of record does covers the basics, and our best EOR providers list ranks both against the wider market.

Head to head
Rippling
Multiplier
EOR price
Quote only
$459 annual
Countries
80+
160+
Entity model
Split not disclosed
Owned, no list
Contractor of Record
Offered, quoted
$400 /mo
Beyond EOR
HR, IT and spend
EOR and payroll
Support
Local HR advisors
24/7 listed
1 Rippling winsMultiplier wins 3
Choose Rippling ifEditor score 3.8 / 5
  • You already run payroll or IT on Rippling
  • You want laptops and app access set up with each hire
  • You will open your own entities later and stay on one platform
Choose Multiplier ifEditor score 4.2 / 5
  • You want a published EOR price
  • You hire in a market outside Rippling’s 80+
  • You want Contractor of Record priced up front
Editor scorecard

How We Scored Rippling and Multiplier

We score every EOR on the same five factors, out of 5, and average them. The reasoning behind each score is in our Rippling review and Multiplier review, and the method is in our editorial guidelines.

Rippling3.8
Out of 5
4.2Multiplier
3
Country Coverage80+ countries vs 160+
5
3
PricingMultiplier publishes a rate card
4
5
PlatformRippling adds HR and IT on one record
4
4
SupportBoth draw praise for named help
4
4
ComplianceNeither lists entities by country
4

Rippling’s 4.8 public rating sits above our 3.8 because most of its 20,317 reviewers use it as an HR and payroll platform, not as an EOR. Multiplier’s 4.7 uses G2 and Capterra only, because Trustpilot has withdrawn its score.

Pricing

Rippling vs Multiplier Pricing

Both charge fees on top of salary, employer taxes and benefits. Those employer costs often outweigh the fee, so check your countries in our employer cost by country tool.

Rippling

$8 /employee /month

Platform rate from Rippling’s pricing page, plus a monthly base fee. The EOR fee is quote only.

EOR feeQuote only
Platform base feeMonthly fee applies
Contractor managementQuote only
Payroll funding depositConfirm in quote
Contract termConfirm in quote

Ask for the EOR fee per country, the base fee and the contract term in writing, since Rippling publishes none of them.

Multiplier

$459 /employee /month

Core plan on Multiplier’s pricing page, billed annually.

Growth plan, for integrations$519 per employee
Contractor of Record$400 per contractor
Service termNot published
Implementation feeAs applicable
Payroll funding depositNot published

Ask for the add-on and implementation fee schedule in writing, and which plan your integrations need.

For published rates across more providers, see our EOR Pricing Index.

Features

Rippling vs Multiplier Features

What each provider lists on its own product, pricing and security pages. For where a US PEO fits instead, our EOR vs PEO guide explains each model.

Feature
Rippling
Multiplier
Hiring and employment
Employer of record
✓80+ countries
✓160+ countries
Owned entities
!Split not disclosed
!Claimed in every market, no list
Onboarding speed
✓Minutes to start, per Rippling
!Not on pricing page
Visa and mobility support
!Not on its EOR page
✓Immigration support, quoted
IP protection in contract
!Not detailed on its EOR page
!Not on pricing page
Payroll and contractors
Contractor of Record
✓Offered, quoted
✓$400 per contractor
Contractor management
!Quote only
!Not on pricing page
Global payroll
✓Own engine in 10 countries
✓Offered, priced separately
Platform
HR, IT and device management
✓Apps and laptops from one record
!Not on pricing page
Integrations
✓650+ in App Shop
!Growth plan only, $519
Platform and setup fees
!Monthly base fee applies
!Implementation fee as applicable
Support and security
Support response
✓Under 30 seconds, per Rippling
✓24/7 human support listed
Security certifications
✓SOC 1, 2, 3 and ISO 27001
✓SOC 2, SOC 3, ISO 27001
✓Offered!Partly, or not published✕Not offered
Country coverage

Where You Can Hire With Each

Multiplier lists 160+ countries to Rippling’s 80+. Neither publishes which of its markets run on owned entities and which on partners.

Rippling

80+ EOR countries

Rippling’s EOR runs in 80+ countries. It does not say which markets run on its own entities and which on partners, and its own payroll engine covers 10 of them.

Countries both providers list, with our hiring guides:

Multiplier

160+ countries

Multiplier says it employs through entities it owns in every market and lists 160+ countries on its pricing page. It publishes no list by entity type, so ask for the entity name in your countries.

Moving contractors onto payroll? Our guide on switching contractors to full-time EOR employees covers the steps.

Planning enough hires in one country to set up your own company? Compare the two routes in EOR vs entity setup.

Which one for you

Which One Fits Your Situation

Six situations we see most often from teams choosing between these two. For sector-specific needs, see how to choose an EOR for your industry.

You already run payroll or IT on Rippling

A new EOR hire lands on the same record as your payroll, app access and devices, and offboarding removes access in one step. Multiplier does not list an IT module.

Rippling

You want a published EOR price

Multiplier prints Core at $459 and Growth at $519, billed annually. Rippling publishes only its platform rate and quotes EOR per country.

Multiplier

You hire outside Rippling’s 80+ countries

Multiplier lists 160+ countries, about twice Rippling’s EOR footprint. Check your market on both sites before you shortlist.

Multiplier

You run contractors who need protection

Multiplier lists Contractor of Record at $400 a contractor. Rippling offers it too but quotes the price.

Multiplier

You want laptops and app access ready on day one

Rippling IT can ship configured devices and set up app accounts for each hire. It is sold as a separate module.

Rippling

You need integrations with your HRIS

Multiplier ties integrations to its $519 Growth plan, and Rippling adds a monthly base fee to its platform rate. Compare full cost for your setup.

Check terms first
Contract and exit terms

Contract and Exit Terms to Check

Neither provider publishes a full set of exit terms. Rippling publishes no contract terms for EOR, and Multiplier lists an implementation fee only as applicable.

Term
Rippling
Multiplier
Commitment
Confirm in quote Ask
Billed annually at $459, term not published Ask
Deposit
Confirm in quote Ask
Not published Ask
Offboarding notice
Not published Ask
Not published Ask
Fees beyond the base rate
Monthly base fee plus modules Watch
Implementation fee and compliance add-ons Watch
Start dates
Minutes to start, per Rippling
Not published Ask
Moving hires in-house
Same platform after entity setup
Not published Ask
Ask RipplingWhat are the EOR fee per country, the monthly base fee and the contract term?
Ask MultiplierWhat are the implementation fee and add-on charges, and which plan do my integrations need?
Ask bothWhich of my countries run through an owned entity, and what does it cost to move a hire in-house?

Ending a contract abroad also triggers local rules, so check severance pay by country before you plan an exit.

User reviews

What Users Say About Rippling and Multiplier

Ratings weighted by review count across G2, Trustpilot and Capterra, checked for this comparison. Trustpilot has withdrawn Multiplier’s score, so it is left out.

Rippling

4.820,317 reviews
G2
4.8 · 13,256
Trustpilot
4.5 · 2,203
Capterra
4.9 · 4,858
+Ease of use and a broad platform
+Fast first replies from support
−Module stacking and quote surprises

Multiplier

4.71,516 reviews
G2
4.7 · 1,472
Capterra
4.4 · 44
+Onboarding speed and named account managers
+Depth in Asia Pacific and the Gulf
−Invoice errors and manual corrections

For how the wider EOR market rates on price, coverage and compliance, see our employer of record statistics.

FAQ

Rippling vs Multiplier FAQ

Short answers from our research and both vendors’ published pages.

Is Multiplier cheaper than Rippling for EOR?

Rippling does not publish an EOR rate, so there is no list price to compare. Multiplier's Core plan is $459 per employee a month billed annually. Rippling's only public figure is a platform rate from $8 per employee a month plus a monthly base fee, so ask for an itemised EOR quote.

Which covers more countries, Rippling or Multiplier?

Multiplier, with 160+ countries against Rippling's 80+. Rippling pays contractors in 185+ countries, so check your own markets for employees first.

Do Rippling and Multiplier own their entities?

Multiplier says it employs through owned entities in every market. Rippling does not say which EOR countries run on its own entities. Neither publishes a list, so ask for the entity name in each of your countries.

Which offers Contractor of Record?

Both. Multiplier lists it at $400 a contractor a month. Rippling offers it but quotes the price.

Do I need Rippling's other products to use its EOR?

Rippling prices every product from a platform rate of $8 per employee a month plus a monthly base fee, and EOR is quoted on top. That suits companies that will also run payroll or IT there, and fits one or two hires abroad less well.

Which has better support?

Rippling says it answers support requests in under 30 seconds and offers local HR advisors with 10+ years of experience. Multiplier lists 24/7 human support from local HR and legal experts. Test each with a hard question before you sign.

Which is more secure?

Rippling lists SOC 1, SOC 2 and SOC 3 reports plus ISO 27001, 27018 and 42001. Multiplier lists SOC 2, SOC 3 and ISO 27001. Both point to trust centers for current reports.

About the author

Manjuri Dutta
Manjuri DuttaCo-Founder & Editor, EmployerRecords

Manjuri Dutta is Co-Founder and Content Editor at EmployerRecords.com, covering Employer of Record providers and global hiring platforms. She evaluates providers on entity ownership, statutory compliance, and real pricing rather than vendor claims, and built the verification process used across EmployerRecords' country guides, checking vendor claims against government registries and public filings.

View all articles by Manjuri

Tools and research

This website uses cookies to enhance user experience and to analyze performance and traffic on our website. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.