Rippling vs Remofirst: Which EOR Fits Your Hiring?
Remofirst lists a flat $199 a month for EOR in 185+ countries, while Rippling quotes EOR privately in 80+. Rippling’s edge is HR, IT and payroll on one record.

Rippling
HR, IT and finance platform with EOR
Best for: companies that want EOR, payroll and IT on one record and already run, or plan to run, other products on Rippling.

Remofirst
Flat-rate EOR through local partners
Best for: startups and small teams making first international hires that want a low flat rate, no minimum term and no setup fee.
Remofirst Prices EOR in Public. Rippling Wins on the Platform.
If you want EOR on its own, we would pick Remofirst. It lists a flat $199 per employee a month, covers 185+ countries and says there is no annual contract, setup fee or termination fee. Rippling publishes none of that for EOR. Both score 3.8 with us, for different reasons.
Rippling is the better buy when EOR is one part of a wider system. A new hire’s contract, app accounts and laptop come from one record, and offboarding cuts access in the same step. That only pays off if you will also run payroll or IT on Rippling, since every product sits on its platform rate and a monthly base fee. Remofirst lists four native integrations and no mobile app.
New to the model? Our guide to what an employer of record does covers the basics, and our best EOR providers list ranks both against the wider market.
- You already run payroll or IT on Rippling
- You want laptops and app access set up with each hire
- You will open your own entities later and stay on one platform
- You need a listed price before a sales call
- You hire in a market outside Rippling’s 80+
- You want no minimum term and no setup fee
How We Scored Rippling and Remofirst
We score every EOR on the same five factors, out of 5, and average them. The reasoning behind each score is in our Rippling review and Remofirst review, and the method is in our editorial guidelines.
Rippling’s 4.8 public rating sits above our 3.8 because most of its 20,317 reviewers use it as an HR and payroll platform, not as an EOR. Remofirst’s 4.5 comes from G2 and Capterra only, because Trustpilot shows no score for it, and its 5 Capterra reviews are too few to count for much.
Rippling vs Remofirst Pricing
Both charge fees on top of salary, employer taxes and benefits. Those employer costs often outweigh the fee, so check your countries in our employer cost by country tool.
Rippling
Platform rate from Rippling’s pricing page, plus a monthly base fee. The EOR fee is quote only.
Ask for the EOR fee per country, the base fee and the contract term in writing, since Rippling publishes none of them.
Remofirst
Listed on Remofirst’s pricing page as a starting price. It says the rate may vary with local country requirements.
Ask which countries sit above $199, and what deposit applies before the first payroll.
For published rates across more providers, see our EOR Pricing Index.
Rippling vs Remofirst Features
What each provider lists on its own product, pricing and security pages. Rippling also sells a full HR suite, and our EOR vs PEO guide explains the other employment model.
Where You Can Hire With Each
Remofirst lists more than twice Rippling’s EOR countries. Neither provider owns its footprint outright: Remofirst uses partners everywhere, and Rippling does not disclose its split.
Rippling
Rippling’s EOR runs in 80+ countries. It does not say which markets run on its own entities and which on partners, and its own payroll engine covers 10 of them.
Countries both providers list, with our hiring guides:
Remofirst
Remofirst lists EOR in 185+ countries, contractor payments in 150+ and visa support in 110+. It works only through vetted local partners and owns no entities.
Moving contractors onto payroll? Our guide on switching contractors to full-time EOR employees covers the steps.
Planning enough hires in one country to set up your own company? Compare the two routes in EOR vs entity setup.
Which One Fits Your Situation
Six situations we see most often from teams choosing between these two. For sector-specific needs, see how to choose an EOR for your industry.
You already run HR or payroll on Rippling
Adding EOR keeps contracts, app access and devices on one record. Remofirst would sit beside your HR system, not inside it.
You hire in a market outside Rippling’s 80+
Remofirst lists EOR in 185+ countries, more than twice Rippling’s. Check your country on both sites before you shortlist.
You need a price before a sales call
Remofirst lists a flat $199 per employee a month. Rippling shows only a platform rate from $8 and quotes EOR privately.
You want no minimum term and no setup fee
Remofirst says there is no annual contract, minimum headcount, setup or termination fee. Rippling lists its term and fees as confirm in quote.
You want laptops and IT with each hire
Rippling sets up app accounts and company laptops from the same record. Remofirst does not list device management.
You have a few contractors to pay
Remofirst has a free contractor tier and charges $25 per contractor for payments. Rippling quotes contractor management privately.
Contract and Exit Terms to Check
Remofirst states no annual contract and no setup or exit fees. Rippling publishes almost nothing before a quote.
Ending a contract abroad also triggers local rules, so check severance pay by country before you plan an exit.
What Users Say About Rippling and Remofirst
Ratings weighted by review count across G2, Trustpilot and Capterra, checked for this comparison.
Rippling
Remofirst
For how the wider EOR market rates on price, coverage and compliance, see our employer of record statistics.
Alternatives to Rippling and Remofirst
The three EORs buyers most often shortlist next to these two. For a longer list, see our roundup of Deel competitors.
Deel
- EOR price
- $599 /month
- Countries
- 130+
- Contract
- Month to month
Publishes its rate and bills month to month, at three times Remofirst.
Read our Deel review →Remote
- EOR price
- $599 annual
- Countries
- 90+
- Entities
- 100+ owned, stated
Owns its entities and charges no standard deposit, which Rippling does not state.
Read our Remote review →Multiplier
- EOR price
- $459 annual, $499 monthly
- Countries
- 160+
- Extras
- Add-ons priced separately
Publishes a rate between the two, with add-ons and implementation fees on top.
Read our Multiplier review →More comparisons
See every head-to-head on our EOR comparisons page.
Rippling vs Remofirst FAQ
Short answers from our research and both vendors’ published pages.
Is Remofirst cheaper than Rippling for EOR?
Remofirst publishes a flat $199 per employee a month, which may vary with local requirements. Rippling does not publish an EOR rate, only a platform rate from $8 per employee a month plus a monthly base fee, so a like-for-like comparison needs a written Rippling quote.
Which covers more countries, Rippling or Remofirst?
Remofirst, with EOR in 185+ countries against Rippling's 80+. Confirm your country on both sites before you shortlist.
Do Rippling and Remofirst own their entities?
Remofirst owns none and places every contract through a vetted local partner. Rippling publishes no list of owned entities versus partners.
Do Rippling and Remofirst require a deposit?
Neither publishes an EOR deposit. Rippling lists the EOR security deposit as confirm in quote, and Remofirst gives no policy, so ask each before you sign.
Which suits a company already on Rippling?
Rippling, if you want contracts, app access and laptops on one record. You pay the platform rate and a monthly base fee on top of the EOR fee, so price the whole stack, not only EOR.
Which has better support?
Remofirst lists 24/7 support and a dedicated account manager, though G2 reviewers cite delays. Rippling offers local HR advisors averaging 10+ years of experience and in-app chat. Test each with a hard question.
Does Remofirst charge for setup or termination?
No. Remofirst says there are no setup, onboarding or termination fees and no annual contract. Rippling lists setup and termination terms as confirm in quote.
About the author

Manjuri Dutta is Co-Founder and Content Editor at EmployerRecords.com, covering Employer of Record providers and global hiring platforms. She evaluates providers on entity ownership, statutory compliance, and real pricing rather than vendor claims, and built the verification process used across EmployerRecords' country guides, checking vendor claims against government registries and public filings.
View all articles by ManjuriTools and research